Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was fabulous !! I prepared it exactly as the recipe suggested and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This was delicious! I wish I thought to double the recipe because there wasn't enough for all 4 of us to have seconds :( I took the advise of someone else and added some chunky peanut butter in with the broth and cornstarch and it thickened up nicely. Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was good, but it lacked the WOW factor as my son would say. I followed the suggestions of using crunchy peanut butter, broccoli, and hoisin sauce. The broccoli soaked up the sauce and its flavors, good addition! It did take a bit to thicken and I was getting worried it wasn't going to, but it did as others said it would. I would lessen the broth maybe next time. I served it on noodles. The flavors were very good and worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is AWESOME! I did as many reviewers mentioned and used chunky peanut butter. I also increased the garlic and used chili garlic sauce. While it was simmering, I squeezed some fresh lime juice. It was PERFECT! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clay Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I thought this recipe was very good as well, although based on previous reviews, I made some changes of my own. Instead of using the cornstarch, I used natural peanut butter to give it a more peanut flavor. I also topped it with bean sprouts as suggested by other viewers and doubled the garlic. Very good recipe, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. Made this per the recipe, except left out cilantro, as we didn't have any on hand. The sauce was perfect and would be a good all purpose sauce for other chinese dishes. You could make minor adjustments such as substituting beef broth if you're making a beef dish. After the cooking was completed, I added ~ 1/4 c. peanut butter per some of the other reviews. It gave it a richer peanutty taste, but I actually think we preferred it without the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
My family loved this! As other suggested, I added about 3-4 TBSP of chunky peanut butter. If you do that - you should cut down the cornstarch (maybe in half to 1/2 TBSP). Serve with either rice or thin noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Delicious! We added pak choy and string beans, and substituted 2 tbs of flour since we didn't have any cornstarch on hand. Very nice combo of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
One of the best dishes ever! Per other suggestions, I used a big glop (probably 3-4 tbsp of crunchy natural PB) and then used chopped peanuts as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is one of my family's favorites. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States