Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was very delicious! I did add about another half a cup of chicken stock and some peanut butter (like others suggested). Just enough spice for my taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapmezciems, Tukums, Latvia
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
WOW! super YUM YUM YUM!!!! since i was craving a peanut tasting dish, this does it! but i did the substitution with 3 T of pb instead of the peanuts...o man!!! you gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We were so disappointed with this recipe. We took a couple of bites but did not care for it. The chicken had no flavor at all and the sauce never thickened up and it didn't have a good flavor. Try the Thai Peanut Chicken recipe on here, it's sooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I like the flavors. The crunch of the peanuts is a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig J. Doucette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was very good. I added broccoli and served over jasmine rice. I used about a cup of peanuts which was plenty. The whole family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
was ok...will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Ive made this twice so far and love it ! I took some advice from other reviewers to change it up slightly. I didn't use peanuts but half a cup of crunchy peanut butter. I also altered some of the seasoning amounts. I used 5 garlic cloves,doubled soy sauce,ginger and red peppers and left the rest as is. The cilantro and green onions are a ferfect pair.As far as the chicken broth, I used half the amount to start and added as it cooked depending on how thick I wanted it and found myself using slightly less than called for. Next time I will leave out the sugar, dont really see it as necessary. Once all the chopping is done, the rest makes for a quick meal. Leftovers taste great as well. I put it on a plate of rice with broccoli and the next day it even tasted good as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I would suggest adding more veggies (brocoli, bok choy, zuccini) and more garlic to this dish. Was delicious with rice noodles - limit the peanut butter as needed. Was a bit runny but very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
AWESOME!! Made it as directed except doubled the recipe and added6 tblsp of crunch PB. Next time I will cut back on broth as my family likes it thinker. Also added a spoonfull of garlic chili sauce. I put it over Shirataki noodles for a low carb dinner.... Shirataki noodles are a soy noodle with almost NO calories and no carbs and tasts like pasta! YUMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Skelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Em
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is a good recipe and I think the peanut flavor is just right - not over dominating the dish. Perfect with cilantro. I took the advice and added 1/2 cup peanut butter, cut down peanut to 1/2 cup. I combined the ingredients for the sauce and let it simmer in a sauce pan on low. Meanwhile, prepared (cut up) and cooked the chicken and vegetables, then added the sauce. The vegetalbes are not over cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States