Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe as is, and it's pretty good. It does lack a bit of flavor though..missing that KICK.. I guess I was expecting this to be Big Bowl's thai basil peanut chicken... will look for ways to add that flavor next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
So good! I followed the other suggestions and left out the cornstarch, and added 3 Tbsp. of chunky peanut butter. I served this over brown rice, but next time I'll use whole-wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Excellent flavor. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Fabulous. Do add peanut butter to the sauce, it makes it even better over white rice. This is such a flexible recipe, so feel free to subtract and add what you like/dislike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This was really good. My husband loved it. It's a bit like the Peanut Butter Noodles recipe from this site. At the reviewers' suggestions I added 3 Tb peanut butter to the sauce. I also put 1/3 c. peanuts which gave it more texture and crunch. And I added a bag of stir-fry veggies instead of peppers and green onions. It went great with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalie
Home Town: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I gave this recipe four stars since I used so many of the suggestions the first time. I had to add the lime juice suggested by one user, since it just made sense. And I substituted pb for the nuts, since it also sounded good. The pb added a nice creaminess to the sauce. The dish was *wonderful* and got rave reviews(except for my picky four-year-old). I served it over jasmine rice--yummy!!--but next time I'll use rice noodles. The peanut butter amount suggested(3/4 c) was a little much for us. Next time I'll use about 1/3c and maybe some added chopped peanuts. Also, if you're using pb, I think natural peanut butter would be much better than just regular Jiff. It was a tad on the sweet side, even though I had omitted the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Great flavor- I used real peanuts (1cup only)and 1 extra tbsp of peanut butter. Served over white rice- muah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was very delicious! I did add about another half a cup of chicken stock and some peanut butter (like others suggested). Just enough spice for my taste. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapmezciems, Tukums, Latvia
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
WOW! super YUM YUM YUM!!!! since i was craving a peanut tasting dish, this does it! but i did the substitution with 3 T of pb instead of the peanuts...o man!!! you gotta try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Forget-Me-Not

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GIANNA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We were so disappointed with this recipe. We took a couple of bites but did not care for it. The chicken had no flavor at all and the sauce never thickened up and it didn't have a good flavor. Try the Thai Peanut Chicken recipe on here, it's sooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States