Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
A good recipe overall -thought it could use a little more spice. Will try again and increase the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
awesome! didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Tasty. Seasoned chicken with salt and pepper first. Added zucchini, mushrooms, and extra soy sauce. No sugar or peanuts. Served over brown rice. Very nice flavors when combined!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Yum! Made with peanut butter instead of peanuts but otherwise left ingredients the same...tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I am really disappointed in this recipe. The only change I made was to add some peanut butter, but I still put in the exact amount of spices and other ingredients. My husband and I both thought it was extremely bland, it tasted like nothing. For all of the wonderful ingredients I added, I thought it should have much more flavor. If I were to make this again, I would double almost all of the ingredients that went into the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This came together so quickly and easily. Highly recommendeed!!! After reading other reviews I made these changes: 1) Add 2 tbsp. peanut butter and decrease chopped peanuts to 3/4 cup. 2) Marinade chicken in the sauce for 30 mins. while you chop the veggies. 3) Triple all sauce ingredients except for chicken stock. Use 1 1/2 tbsp corn starch. 4) I added 1/2 steamed zucchini, 2 cups steamed broccoli and 8 mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia the Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I love this recipe! So quick and fun to make to break up the normal dinners. Fresh cilantro make this dish. I also add peanut butter to the sauce to make it taste like real pad thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Made this last night, and it was delicious. My suggestion would be to use half the green onions and substitute white onion for the other half. Next time I think I'll also add broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Made this for the first time last night, and it was a hit! I followed the suggestion to use peanut butter, and it worked fine - but 3/4 c. was too much. It over powered the other flavors. Next time I will cut it back to 1/2 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Used regular onion instead of green onion, flour instead of cornstarch, vegetable oil instead of peanut oil, and skipped the peanuts. I added bean sprouts. I served with fried rice with green bellpepper, which provided a pretty contrast of the the red pepper in this dish. My boyfriend wants me to open a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States