Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I would say this is just ok. I added some broccolli and purple onion, but otherwise made it as written. When it was done I tasted it and it was quite blah. It had very little flavour. So, I added a couple of tablespoons of peanut butter and a little extra soy sauce as suggested by other reviewers. It tasted quite a bit better after that, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Good stuff! I followed another reviewer's lead and omitted the cornstarch and added a couple spoonfuls of PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
WOW WOW and WOW! we cook A LOT at home, rarely finding eating out better then at home...but this was a total winner. I didnt have red bell pepper, used green spanish pepper, and also added a bit of coconut...and WOW it was so DELISH! I didnt really follow the stock quantities just added what looked right...and I only had one spring onion ready from the garden to use...but the combo of flavours was just AMAZING. Kudos to Denise!!! I'll be sharing this one with my friends and adding onto my facbeook group too. THANKS MILLIONS! xxxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danifagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
We really enjoyed this dish. I did as others suggested and used 1/2 cup of chunky peanut butter instead of the roasted peanuts since that is what I had on hand. I also doubled the sauce recipe so that there was enough sauce for the rice. I had never used wok oil before and really enjoyed the added flavor, had always just used what ever oil I had handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LVNNSTYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluff, Utah, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was incredible! I also subbed with peanut butter (it was much easier). I served it over basmati rice, the roommates loved it! The only thing I would take notice of is that the recipe as is makes for small sized portions (in my opinion, but I feed a bunch of boys so that could be why). I doubled the recipe. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
A good recipe overall -thought it could use a little more spice. Will try again and increase the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
awesome! didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Tasty. Seasoned chicken with salt and pepper first. Added zucchini, mushrooms, and extra soy sauce. No sugar or peanuts. Served over brown rice. Very nice flavors when combined!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Yum! Made with peanut butter instead of peanuts but otherwise left ingredients the same...tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States