Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Unlike many other reviewers, I wanted a dish with whole peanuts and a nice sauce, not a dish with peanut sauce. I left out the cilantro as I don't like cilantro and I doubled the sauce ingredients with the exception of the broth. I thought it turned out wonderfully! I would definitely make it again this way although in the future I may cut down on the peanuts as the peanuts seemed to overshadow the chicken! Also, I added broccoli to this dish, but did not increase the sauce. I just barely had enough sauce to cover everything. I would consider increasing the sauce amount if adding anything else to this dish or if you want a lot of sauce for rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Unfortunately, my family wasn't crazy about this one. I did double the sauce and it was very saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My husband loves this dish although I made it my own. I took other reviewers advise and added 3/4 C creamy PB to the sauce. I omitted the sugar, cayenne, cornstarch, and peanuts. We love spicy foods so I add sirracha. I am not a fan of peppers, so I steamed (in the microwave) broccoli. We served this over rice and it is oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is awesome! I omitted the red pepper, and used stir fry veggies instead. I also added the 3 tbsp chunky peanut butter others suggested. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Superb recipe! Made it for the first time and absolutely love it...would not change a thing! A must to add to my collection of recipes that I make all the time :) So, so satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Awesome. I didn't have chunky peanut butter (like many reviewers suggested) so I added 2 tablespoons smooth PB in addition to the cornstarch. Because of this, I didn't add sugar and halved the peanuts. I also added julienned carrots and onions instead of the bell pepper, and stirred in some steamed broccoli at the end. I would say the recipe doesn't quite feed six people- maybe 3 or 4. Serve with brown rice and it's a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
DELISH! I added broccoli rabe and small yellow onion. I also skipped the cayenne pepper and used a jalapeno (i had it lying around). I used a 1/2 cup of peanut butter and about 1/4 cup chopped peanuts. all in all, very yummy! i ate it alone, but i'll definitely try this over rice or pasta in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Oh, man, this was fantastic. I cook for three, and I'm on Weight Watchers, so I was happy to be able to fill myself up on 8 points (well, plus 3 for the rice)! I made a few of the changes recommended by other reviewers. When the chicken was mostly cooked through, I added a few cups of fresh broccoli. I doubled the sauce, but I shouldn't have doubled the chicken broth as well, since I ended up having to add 3 TBS of cornstarch after adding it to the pot to thicken it up. However, letting the chicken and broccoli boil in the sauce for ten minutes turned out to be a good thing - they really absorbed the flavors. I did 4 TBS of peanut butter instead of peanuts. Added a little bit of Thai Peanut Sauce I had sitting around. Did dried ginger and cilantro, with some cinnamon. Had plenty of sauce, served over white rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
VERY tasty sauce!! Loved it! The chicken was too dried out though... I think next time I'll cut it smaller and season it more while cooking. Also... I substituted Splenda for sugar, as I'm following the South Beach Diet. Worked great! I also added a splash or 2 of Asian fish sauce for flavor enhancer as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made this tonite and the entire family loved it! As other reviewers have done I used crunchy peanut butter. Will make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States