Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
4 Stars for the great base recipe. I also added peanut butter and doubled the sauce. I also added extra spice and thought that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My husband found this to be the best thing I have EVER made, and he's a tough food critic. It's a little spicey for my taste, so I will be leaving out the cayenne pepper on my portion next time, but he loved it. I also left out the cornstarch and used chunky peanut butter. Great success! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Good. Used chunky peanut butter and added broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I really love this recipe in the summer time. I substitute cashews instead and it is still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
took the suggestion of another reviewer and used peanut butter. Great idea!! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Excellent dish! I did as other reviewers suggested and added broccoli and peanut butter. I left out cilantro because I'm not a fan. Served with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I agree with all the commenters who recommended adding peanut butter! That was the magic touch to bump this dish to five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Unlike many other reviewers, I wanted a dish with whole peanuts and a nice sauce, not a dish with peanut sauce. I left out the cilantro as I don't like cilantro and I doubled the sauce ingredients with the exception of the broth. I thought it turned out wonderfully! I would definitely make it again this way although in the future I may cut down on the peanuts as the peanuts seemed to overshadow the chicken! Also, I added broccoli to this dish, but did not increase the sauce. I just barely had enough sauce to cover everything. I would consider increasing the sauce amount if adding anything else to this dish or if you want a lot of sauce for rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Unfortunately, my family wasn't crazy about this one. I did double the sauce and it was very saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My husband loves this dish although I made it my own. I took other reviewers advise and added 3/4 C creamy PB to the sauce. I omitted the sugar, cayenne, cornstarch, and peanuts. We love spicy foods so I add sirracha. I am not a fan of peppers, so I steamed (in the microwave) broccoli. We served this over rice and it is oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States