Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
4 Stars for the great base recipe. I also added peanut butter and doubled the sauce. I also added extra spice and thought that did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My husband found this to be the best thing I have EVER made, and he's a tough food critic. It's a little spicey for my taste, so I will be leaving out the cayenne pepper on my portion next time, but he loved it. I also left out the cornstarch and used chunky peanut butter. Great success! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Good. Used chunky peanut butter and added broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I really love this recipe in the summer time. I substitute cashews instead and it is still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
took the suggestion of another reviewer and used peanut butter. Great idea!! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Excellent dish! I did as other reviewers suggested and added broccoli and peanut butter. I left out cilantro because I'm not a fan. Served with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I agree with all the commenters who recommended adding peanut butter! That was the magic touch to bump this dish to five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Unlike many other reviewers, I wanted a dish with whole peanuts and a nice sauce, not a dish with peanut sauce. I left out the cilantro as I don't like cilantro and I doubled the sauce ingredients with the exception of the broth. I thought it turned out wonderfully! I would definitely make it again this way although in the future I may cut down on the peanuts as the peanuts seemed to overshadow the chicken! Also, I added broccoli to this dish, but did not increase the sauce. I just barely had enough sauce to cover everything. I would consider increasing the sauce amount if adding anything else to this dish or if you want a lot of sauce for rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Unfortunately, my family wasn't crazy about this one. I did double the sauce and it was very saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
My husband loves this dish although I made it my own. I took other reviewers advise and added 3/4 C creamy PB to the sauce. I omitted the sugar, cayenne, cornstarch, and peanuts. We love spicy foods so I add sirracha. I am not a fan of peppers, so I steamed (in the microwave) broccoli. We served this over rice and it is oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States