Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I made this last night for my husband and it was Fabulous! My husband went back for 3rds!!! The fact that my husband is 1/2 Thai and thought this dish was delicious, says a lot about how great this recipe is. The only thing i did different was add 2 tablespoons of corn starch, fish sauce on the chicken for extra flavor and i took the advice of other Cooks and added 3 tablespoons of chunky peanut butter instead of the regular peanuts. The results are Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is a very easy dish to make but it looks & tastes like you spent the whole day on it. I add either broccoli or fresh green beans when I saute the peppers. I increase the broth to 2 Cups. I omit the sugar and after adding the broth mix to the pan, I add 1/2 C chunky natural peanut butter. I also decrease the cilantro to half a bunch. At the end I only add about 1/2 Cup chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was really yummy!!! I took the advice to add peanut butter and it was so good! I would add more veggies next time, but this was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Gregersen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Really yummy. I used red pepper flakes instead of the red pepper and added lots of shredded napa cabbage. I did reduce the peanuts to about 1T per serving and instead used a product called PB2, powdered peanut butter to make it a little more calorie frindly. I also served this over shirataki noodles. Pea pods with water chesntuts were served as a side dish and this was a very good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Definitely a great recipe. I forgot to double the sauce, but I can see why everyone recommended it! I added some smooth peanut butter and a little curry powder to the sauce, then added green peas and chickpeas at the end; served over cilantro rice, it was delicious. The chile powder added just the right amount of heat; I would double the sauce ingredients next time, but do 1 1/2x the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I have made this over and over again. My super-picky husband says this is one of his favorite meals. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Original recipe listed needed some modifications. As recommended by other reviewers, I doubled all the spices. I reduced the chopped nuts to 3/4 cup and added 1/4c peanut butter to the sauce. Still, it was lacking something so I'd play around with the measurements if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Yum! I did make some changes...used organic peanut butter (instead of peanuts) about 2 Tbs. Also, served it with whole grain spaghetti noodles mixed in. Also added more broth to make a smoother sauce. We decided it would probably taste good as a cold salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
My picky-eater husband even loved it! I did follow the advice of other reviewers & used 3 tbl. peanut butter with just a small amount of chopped peanuts for a garnish. I replaced the fresh cilantro with 1 tbl. of Gourmet Garden (fresh in a tube) cilantro (because it's what I had on hand) and added 1/2 tsp. of lemongrass by the same company plus the juice of 1/2 a small lime, which broke up the oiliness of the peanut butter just perfectly. This one's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
My husband really enjoyed this otherwise I would have given it a 3. I would add way more peanut butter and spices!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States