Denise's Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Double the sauce! Used 1.5 cups of natural crunchy peanut butter and broccoli as another reviewer suggested. Still used 2 tbsp of cornstarch though. Served over rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDENSVEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This was really good. Might need some tweaking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good dish..I was out of chicken broth so I used some left-over chicken gravy which enabled me to also leave out the corn starch. I didn't have fresh ginger so I used a pinch of powdered. Didn't add cilantro, added a teaspoon of peanut butter. Served over rice noodles. Will make double sauce next time. Added frozen oriental veggies on the side and mandarin oranges! Quick and tasty dinner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Used 3/4 c chunky peanut butter instead as suggested. Doubled the sauce as suggested. Added broccoli, bean sprouts, and sugar snap peas with the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was very good. I did use less peanuts, and some pepper flakes. It does taste like restaurant quality. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this for dinner last night, it wasn't horrible but it wasn't as great as most of the previous reviews suggested. Overall, my bf and I were pretty disappointed, this isn't something I will make again. The only change I made was doubling the sauce, because so many others recommended it and said it was so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very good! Loved this over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was edible but all I could taste was cilantro, which completely overpowered the dish. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The chicken came out really bland. The sauce does have some good flavor, especially with a dash of chili sauce. Overall the dish is probably a good base. The only change we did was only 1 cup of peanuts. Next time I will marinade the chicken in the sauce and cook the veggie/s first, set aside, cook chicken and sauce at the same time then add the peanuts and veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen gehres
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
LOVED it! I however didn't use cornstarch & I used chunky peanut butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States