Denise Salad Number One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Wow. This was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This was fantastic........yum. I used romaine lettuce, pine nuts, feta cheese, and olive oil and red wine vinegar for dressing. Also, I didn't add the mandarin oranges because I forgot them. I think it was better without them though. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I loved this salad. My husband put it together thinking he wouldn't like it and also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazybusymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Beautiful salad. I used bagged spring mix instead of arugula and left out the mandarin oranges because I didn't have any. Topped with ranch dressing (the refrigerated kind from Sam's Club). This was delicious. Paired beautifully with the Sausage Tomato Tart that I made (see reviews).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
This tasted so good I almost finished it all myself. Like a mouthful of summer. I will make this again and again, and I intend to take it with me when I bring a dish somewhere. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Made this for a dinner party that we went to instead of our usual mandarin orange salad, when we realised that the host was diabetic...this turned out fantastic and received much praise from all the guests. We used pine nutes instead of sunflower as we do not really care for the latter and it worked fine...the arugula (aka rocket) is just an outstanding salad flavour. Salad is not overly leafy and the colours are very appealing. We dressed with a simple balsamic vineagrette. We will defnitely make this in future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
I halved this recipe and it was enough for 4! Omitted the avacado because nobody likes them that I was serving. Used blue cheese instead of goat as another reader suggested. Used a basil vinaigrette dressing. Loved it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This was a great salad! I got rave reviews so I pass on my "compliments". Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
great simple salad. loved the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
"It was really great it tasted so brilliant. My 9 kids loved it. I give many many compliments to the chef!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States