Deni's Strawberry Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I make this every summer for several holidays. It's truly a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Victoria
Home Town: New Freedom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Made this pie exactly as written; except, used only 1 T lemon juice. Let it sit overnight. Not sweet enough and way too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Taste good, but the consistancy was way too thin...I added another package of cream cheese and this seemed to help. Good flavor...atleast a good base recipe to make something quick. Thought another way to make it better would be to fold in a container of whipped cream instead of adding another pkg of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Not so great. Too SWEET!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
With a few changes, this recipe is 5+! I used a deep dish graham cracker crust. Knocked lemon juice back to 1/4 cup. Used TWO cream cheese packages (total of 16 oz). Increased vanilla to 1 TABLESPOON. Refrigerated overnight. Not the least bit runny, set up great, great flavor, cheap and easy to make, perfect for a hot summer day! And, as if it wasn't already rich enough...I served it with Peach Crisp on top of it! Any berry or fruit topping would be delicious; I will admit it's all I can do not to stick my finger in it every time I open the frig! Thanks Kimberly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very sweet but very very good. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was really yummy. The first time I made it I didn't use "sweetened" condensed milk .... yuck. The second time I used the correct ingredients and the result was much better. As others suggested I only used 1/3 cup of lemon juice. Also I used a chocolate graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
So bummed that the pie was runny. I used less lemon juice than called for. The taste of the pie was awesome. I may try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This is a perfect recipe for two pies - simply add another package of cream cheese. Whip 2 packages of cream cheese with the can of milk, lemon juice and vanilla. I get rave reviews everytime!! Its not too sweet, not too tart - and two pies is just about enough - one would never be enough for my crowd. It is the perfect consistency and flavor with the extra cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States