Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I ran out of waffle mix and was I glad. These were the best waffles I ever had. They were very fluffy and flavorful. My daughter and husband couldn't stop eating them. I usually don't eat waffles but after they raved I tried them and loved them too. Worth every minute. I did add vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This was a simple, yet wonderful recipe. The waffles turned out looking great, and had a spongy texture to them. They tasted great, but were actually easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
very good. batter was fluffy, not runny at all. added vanilla and cinnamon..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
The taste was good, but the batter was VERY runny. After a disasterous 1st attempt on my waffle maker, I added some extra flour to get the right consistency and thought they were great. Followed earlier reviews and added vanilla and cinnamon -- might try pecans, and substituting a reduced amount of butter for the oil the next time. Nice texture and flavour. An earlier review also suggested not using spray on your non-stick waffle maker b/c of the amount of oil....tried it, failed miserably, won't try it again! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Great recipe. it sets a high standard. I will try the vanilla next time. I was wondering if anyone had replaced the oil with, maybe, a half cup of melted butter!... Brilliant.. I will test it soon and it will be great.. I will let you know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Best waffles I've had in a long time. A wonderful no-frills good-enough-to-eat-in-your-hand waffle. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
i really liked the flavor and texture of these waffles. they were very fluffy and airy when chewing them, and i like how the texture was also strong enough to hold its own and not crumble up. they weren't dry at all, so you're not forced to put endless amounts of butter and syrup on them. in the mix, i did use butter instead of oil, and i used heaping tablespoons of sugar. great with any topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Delicious. My 10-year-old grand daughter and I made these together. I did add 1 tsp. vanilla just because I like vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Excellent! I added vanilla and blueberries. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melfort, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Delicious recipe, best on allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States