Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Fantastic!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KALLEYSINGER
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Delicious! These were light and fluffy and yummy! Definitely a little more effort than opening a box of bisquick but well worth it. The only thing I did differently was I sifted the flour mixture with a wire whisk because I dont have a sifter. Other than that I will definitely be making these waffles again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALLEYSINGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
These waffles are delicious... very buttery and eggy. I didn't notice the egg taste that some reviewers complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMEEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Really delicious. Soft, fluffy waffles. I even used 1/2 ww.flour and 1/2 white flour. Added cinnamon and next time should add vanilla. Lovely texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Too eggy for my tastes (that's all they tasted like!). The batter was very runny, so they turned out rather thin. I would have expected loftier waffles with the extra step of folding in whipped egg whites. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Wow! These are sooo good! I even used whole wheat flour and they still were perfect! My 4 yr old and 1 yr old loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
we made it without the egg whites and it was still god!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Waffles were fabulous with the following tweaks: I doubled the amount of baking powder, added 1 tsp orange extract (to recipe for 6 servings), and used real butter (melted) instead of vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Forgot to mention 1 batch made 3.5 waffles in our maker which is round with the 4 triangle shapes and is approx. 8.5 inches in diameter. We doubled the recipe so the kids would have left-overs to put in the toaster in the morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
These are a very yummy waffle! True to the description, they are very eggy. I used whole white flour and canned milk to make them a higher protein, high fiber breakfast. I also also added a cup of petite blueberries and a teaspoon of real vanilla. My son asks for "my" waffles every morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States