Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was my first time making waffles from scratch. These were excellent. I used one less egg and I had to add a little bit more milk to the batter because it was so thick I couldn't spread it in the waffle iron. Great waffles. Goodbye Bisquick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I had lost my tried & tested waffle recipe but then found this one! Close 2nd! Add vanilla for more flavour and you've got it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I used butter instead of the oil....plus I added brown sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla to the batter....I would recommend serving straight out of the iron...I kept mine in the oven and they had a funny texture to them after sitting for a while...but fresh they were pretty good...I'll try another recipe the next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
These were kind of a pain to make with all the extra dirty bowls but were very good. It's a good idea to spray the waffle iron with cooking spray, even if it's non-stick. I use 1/3 cup batter in each well for my waffle maker. I cook mine for 2 1/2 minutes. Makes 13 light, crispy, and airy waffles. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
my husband and little one gave these a 5 star. I didn't eat any (watching the waistline), so the mmmmm's meant they were pretty good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This recipe could definitely be improved upon. I probably won't make this one again. I agree with one reviewer who said they were tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Fantastic!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KALLEYSINGER
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Delicious! These were light and fluffy and yummy! Definitely a little more effort than opening a box of bisquick but well worth it. The only thing I did differently was I sifted the flour mixture with a wire whisk because I dont have a sifter. Other than that I will definitely be making these waffles again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KALLEYSINGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
These waffles are delicious... very buttery and eggy. I didn't notice the egg taste that some reviewers complained about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOMEEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Really delicious. Soft, fluffy waffles. I even used 1/2 ww.flour and 1/2 white flour. Added cinnamon and next time should add vanilla. Lovely texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States