Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
These are the best Ive ever had. I put a teaspoon and a half of vanilla in and I also used buttermilk instead of regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
These were easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I used this recipe today for the first time with my brand new waffle maker. I added 1 1/2 tsp. of vanilla, to make it just a tad sweeter and we all loved it here! I have a smaller waffle maker (makes 2 at a time) and each waffle was about a 1/2 cup of batter, so I ended up with 10 waffles. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This recipe is awesome. I had no problem with the steps or the ingredients. Although I did add my own pizazz to it: 1 tablespoon lemon juice, an extra tablespoon of sugar and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Yummy. No more Bisquick in this house! Thanks Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Really quite good. I made some changes, however: I added 1 extra tablespoon of sugar, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1 extra egg white (so it ended up being 5 egg whites and 4 egg yolks) and about 1/8 C extra milk. They turned out very flavorful, but not exactly with the crispy texture I usually associate with waffles. I would definitely make them again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Oberlin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
These are pretty good waffles, but I don't think they are the best. I like to add a teaspoon of vanilla and sometimes blueberries or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Awesome waffles. All 3 kids loved them, as did mom & dad! Easy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
the best waffles i ever had thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AkiraHyuga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
This is a basic waffle recipe - just what I was looking for. I paired mine with strawberries and peaches and some buttery syrup - it was delicious. I will definitely use it again and again. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I loved them. very light and fluffy. i added mixed spice to and some extra sugar to give them a bit more flabour the second time i made them and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States