Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
This is without a doubt the best quick and easy waffle I have ever tasted. It's light and fluffy and toasts up very well days later in the toaster or rewarmed in the microwave. Well worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
I searched for a waffle recipe because I had buttermilk leftover from something else. This recipe doesn't call for buttermilk, but I used it in place of the milk called for, and the result was wonderful. The kids ate 3 helpings! We ran out of syrup halfway through, so I ate most of mine plain. They were crispy and very flavorful. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauri Holmes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stayton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Excellent waffles! Fluffy and the best tasting waffles I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
We tried this recipe and it was very good. Easy to make and delicious.It tastes like the ones my Mom and Dad used to make when we were at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2000
These are the best waffles I have ever tasted. They were so light and fluffy, my husband just loved them and he's not a big fan of waffles. Thanks so much for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
Thank you so much..This is a recipe that I lost 3 years ago during a move. I have searched and searched and finally found it on here. Thank you again...the best waffles ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
These waffles are ok....too much egg taste though. I added a pinch of cinnamon and a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla, they were much better. Next time, I would only use three eggs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
very good,will use recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
My daughter (15) gave me a waffle iron for Christmas and she made these waffles for me Christmas morning! I simply love them! She did add vanilla and cinnamon for a festive feel. The eggy texture is wonderful. I've made them for my daughter as well, several times since the New Year. I serve them with homemade strawberry butter and pure maple syrup. Simply delicious and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
I really liked this recipe, It wasn't to hard for an eleven year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States