Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
These waffles are very good, but a little too sweet, the second time I made them I used a teaspoon of sugar instead of a tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
There is no flavor to these. Maybe think about adding so vanilla and sub real butter melted for the oil. I found another recipe that didn't take as much time and was so much better. Back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Good waffles though nothing spectacular about them. My husband made them and followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Very good waffles - not too light, not too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
really delicious, eggy recipe, without that weird oily aftertaste that waffles with too much leavening get. versatile, and worth the labor, in my opinion. very impressive, but not very fast. cooks very evenly. I always add some nutmeg and cinnamon for a little extra flavor, but the recipe as is is also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Easy, fluffy, and great flavor. If this is your first time making waffles I highly suggest following this recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I've tried many recipes out there. These were golden and crisp...but not too crisp. And the batter is so fluffy. Beating the egg whites take extra time, but it is so worth it. I did add vanilla flavoring (I do that to anything I bake anyway). Plus I did add a pinch of cinnamon and grated nutmeg, not enough to overpower the waffle, but just to deepen the taste experience since my waffle syrup isn't the best. With young kids who drown their waffles in syrup, I don't buy the real maple syrup often. If I had a good maple syrup I might not add the cinnamon and nutmeg. However, we will make this recipe at least twice a month if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJRARTEMIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Sedalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Great waffles! Not too heavy, I did add some vanilla as suggested but they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Separating the white and the yolks makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States