Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Easy, fluffy, and great flavor. If this is your first time making waffles I highly suggest following this recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I've tried many recipes out there. These were golden and crisp...but not too crisp. And the batter is so fluffy. Beating the egg whites take extra time, but it is so worth it. I did add vanilla flavoring (I do that to anything I bake anyway). Plus I did add a pinch of cinnamon and grated nutmeg, not enough to overpower the waffle, but just to deepen the taste experience since my waffle syrup isn't the best. With young kids who drown their waffles in syrup, I don't buy the real maple syrup often. If I had a good maple syrup I might not add the cinnamon and nutmeg. However, we will make this recipe at least twice a month if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJRARTEMIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Sedalia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Great waffles! Not too heavy, I did add some vanilla as suggested but they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Separating the white and the yolks makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
MMmmm!!! I've used a million different waffle recipes that were all good, but the additional eggs in this one makes them extra fluffy. They were perfectly crisp on the outside and soft and airy in the middle. I didn't think they tasted too eggy either, which was as concern. I think this will be my standard recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Batter was nice and fluffy and the out side of the waffles crisped up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These tasted to bready. The recipe called "waffles 1" was much better. These ones were light and fluffy but even though I added vanilla, they still had no flavor. I think there was too much egg. It made it seem very bland. I think I"ll stick with "waffles 1"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
OMG these were the best waffles I have ever made. We got a new Belgian waffle maker for Christmas and the boxed mixes of course are terrible! So we tried this one and it's so perfect AS IS. Always consistent, even my fairly inexperienced husband can make them perfectly every time. They are light and fluffy yet can also get crispy on the outside like I like if you let them. Or they can stay completely soft. This recipe is perfect if you have lovers of both soft and crispy in your family! Sometimes we throw in a few handfuls of chocolate chips or blueberries, or just top them with fruit. Perfect with anything you can think of to put on them, can't say enough good things about this recipe. And I love that it helps me teach my hubby techniques like separating eggs and beating egg whites stiff! lol...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was my first time making waffles from scratch. These were excellent. I used one less egg and I had to add a little bit more milk to the batter because it was so thick I couldn't spread it in the waffle iron. Great waffles. Goodbye Bisquick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULES2JEWELS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States