Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I’ve made several waffle recipes and they all taste pretty much the same to us. This waffle had a light texture, however we felt it definitely needs vanilla or other flavoring extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Just tried this and I was disappointed. I always use the Waffles II, but decided to try something new. My 9 year old stated there was no taste, then they started sticking. Never had this problem with the Waffles II recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
this was the best waffle recipe I've ever eaten! I would definitely recommend it to anyone whose looking for a delicious breakfast ^-^ I did add a bit of vanilla to it, but that's just me, they taste great either way :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArianeFauteux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe! We had this for breakfast today. Requires no tweeking.. just follow recipe. I do suggest if using extra large eggs, to only use 3 as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We got a waffle maker for Christmas & I have been wanting to try it out! Tonight was the night. Breakfast for dinner!!! I served my waffles with an italian sausage & spinach frittata and baked apples. When I tasted the raw batter, it tasted like baking powder. So I added 1/4tsp of pumpkin spice and a little juice from a fresh orange to cut the bitterness. It worked!! My waffles turned out great. I made a blueberry sauce to serve on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great recipe! I added a teaspoon of vanilla and these turned out great. My daughter loved them so much she ate six! Good stuff. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
After searching for many recipes to try I decided on this one first based on all the reviews. I was disappointed. It was very blah to me. I added vanilla, otherwise doubled the recipe and went for it. The search is on for yet another awesome waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Hall Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I am very picky when it comes to waffles, but this recipe was perfect! I have some picky eaters around that don't like crispy waffles, this recipe allows you to have a more or less crispy waffle and both are delicious. I did add some vanilla and a little cinnamon, but the base recipe is so easy to make. It definitely takes the difficulty out of fresh waffles first thing in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
BEST WAFFLES EVER they taste AMAZING and they are a snap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emluvstobake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were pretty good. I've made several waffle recipes, and frankly, can't much tell the difference. But I liked these - they froze well and reheated fine. I made this exactly as written; but I always have trouble getting that "beat egg whites until stiff" step. Definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States