Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This recipe is the best ever. My family loved it. The only change i made in the ingredients was subtracting 1 tsp milk and adding 1.5 tsp vanilla extract. It was amazing with raspberry yogurt icecream :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This takes alittle time to make but this is well worth it. I have added fresh fruit and also chocolate chips and my kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
very tasty and easy, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Good waffle recipe which uses beaten egg whites to lighten the batter for a light crisp waffle. Its a little more work but worth the effort. You can add whatever you want to this recipe with good result but make your additions before you fold in the egg whites so you don't deflate the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I replaced the oil with apple sauce and the sugar with maple syrup. And I added a 1/2 cup of ground flax. This is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Grand daughters breakfast request when they come to Grammas house :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Super easy and delicious. Followed the recipe exactly as is and the waffles we perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I subtracted a teaspoon of milk and added a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. Other than that, I kept to the recipe. These waffles were crisp on the outside but soft on the inside--very fluffy. I served these with homemade raspberry sauce and we all loved them. NOTE: When I whipped the egg whites, I made sure to chill my Kitchen Aid mixer bowl and the whipping attachment itself before trying to whip them. I really only had an hour but that was just enough time to give me the help I needed. My egg whites seemed to whip up faster and they were quite fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
These are fantastic, been making them for years. They deserve five stars as written. Adding vanilla or cinnamon is good too if you like that--I add it sometimes other times I follow as written. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States