Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I am very picky when it comes to waffles, but this recipe was perfect! I have some picky eaters around that don't like crispy waffles, this recipe allows you to have a more or less crispy waffle and both are delicious. I did add some vanilla and a little cinnamon, but the base recipe is so easy to make. It definitely takes the difficulty out of fresh waffles first thing in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
BEST WAFFLES EVER they taste AMAZING and they are a snap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emluvstobake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
These were pretty good. I've made several waffle recipes, and frankly, can't much tell the difference. But I liked these - they froze well and reheated fine. I made this exactly as written; but I always have trouble getting that "beat egg whites until stiff" step. Definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I added vanilla and almond extract. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrine Gilbertson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Yum! I thought I would try a new waffle recipe this morning.... and am I glad I did! This will definitely replace my old one. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I'd have to say I'm pleased. Good texture, stayed together in the waffle iron, came right out when it appeared to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I tried many other waffle recipes but this one came out the best by far! These waffles are thick, fluffy, and delicious. They are also very easy to make. I would recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was pretty good. My kids enjoyed it and we ate all of them. The only complaint is that they were a little heavy. I would have liked to see them a bit fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Good, but without adding more sweetness (sugar or syrup), it's not what I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is the fifth waffle recipe I've tried, and this is my favorite so far and will probably stopping looking for a basic waffle. The texture is perfect! Did add some pumkin spices to the batter. Very very happy with this recipe! Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States