Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Super yummy! Just added some vanilla. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
my son loves these waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
They tasted fine but nothing to write home about. My kids didn't like them, but I think they are used to the frozen kind....probably would taste better if it had butter, vanilla extract, etc in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I’ve made several waffle recipes and they all taste pretty much the same to us. This waffle had a light texture, however we felt it definitely needs vanilla or other flavoring extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Just tried this and I was disappointed. I always use the Waffles II, but decided to try something new. My 9 year old stated there was no taste, then they started sticking. Never had this problem with the Waffles II recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
this was the best waffle recipe I've ever eaten! I would definitely recommend it to anyone whose looking for a delicious breakfast ^-^ I did add a bit of vanilla to it, but that's just me, they taste great either way :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArianeFauteux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Excellent recipe! We had this for breakfast today. Requires no tweeking.. just follow recipe. I do suggest if using extra large eggs, to only use 3 as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
We got a waffle maker for Christmas & I have been wanting to try it out! Tonight was the night. Breakfast for dinner!!! I served my waffles with an italian sausage & spinach frittata and baked apples. When I tasted the raw batter, it tasted like baking powder. So I added 1/4tsp of pumpkin spice and a little juice from a fresh orange to cut the bitterness. It worked!! My waffles turned out great. I made a blueberry sauce to serve on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great recipe! I added a teaspoon of vanilla and these turned out great. My daughter loved them so much she ate six! Good stuff. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States