Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Awesome waffles! Plump and crunchy, melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
i tried this recipe and the waffles cooked really great and i added blueberries. but if it weren't for the blueberries these waffles wouldnt have had any taste..they are very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
These waffles were ok but I have had better. The texture was a little too hard & eggy for my personal taste. I dont think I will be making these again. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Good, but not fabulous, which is what I expected from the reviews. This was a lot of mess for the end result. I had to dirty 3 bowls and go through 3 different steps for something that could just as easily be achieved with a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Everyone in my family LOVED this recipe. And to get everyone to agree on ANYTHING is a small miracle! I'll be making this quite often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
These waffles were so fluffy and tasty! Everytime I have a frozen waffle I think, Why am I eating this? These waffles are SO MUCH BETTER! I cooked them on a grilled cheese maker and they still came out perfect! If you want an absolutely fluffy and perfect waffle, try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I am making these waffles right now, and my husband and I just tried the first ones that came off the iron....they're the best we've ever had! I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla, and only used a teaspoon of baking powder. They really don't take a lot of effort to make, which is very good for us because I just don't have time to make really involved recipes. This is now "our" waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I tried halfing this recipe and followed directions to a tee-yuk! Maybe it is a recipe that can't be scaled down???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Nice and crisp, but a smidge eggier than I like in waffles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Wonderful waffles! They turned out light, fluffy, and delicious. I added vanilla, nutmeg, and an extra tablespoon of sugar. They were a big hit with the kids. I had to do a doubletake on the one tablespoon of baking powder though. I almost put in a teaspoon instead. I think that may be the reason some people had trouble with the waffles coming out too hard. Anyway, I'll definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States