Deluxe Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Delicious! They are crispy on the outside, beautifully light and tasty. For the reviewers that did not have success with this recipe, here are some suggestions: do not overbeat or over mix - not when you mix the yolk/milk mixture with flour and again not when you fold in the egg white. Thanks for posting, this is my new favorite waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueplate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
this is the first time I have tried making homemade waffles. my kids thought it needed more flavor or sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
worked great for me. I've been trying to find a good mix and this homemade recipe worked great for me. I used the 1/4 tsp of vanilla and 1/8 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
The waffles are supper fluffy inside with a slightly crisp edge. The only thing I changed was - I only added 2 tablespoons of sugar, because we eat our waffles with honey or maple syrup anyways. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
OMG YUMMMMMMMMMMY! I do add 1 teaspoon vanilla... and when whipping the egg whites I add 1/8 teasp of Cream O Tarter PER EGG to em... I whipped them until SUPER STIFF PEAK where you turn off beaters while in the egg whites and pull up to check if peaks are forming and if soft and wet or stiff and firm and I make em so stiff they stay on beaters in big fat ball without drooping..and the texture of the batter was incredibly fluffy and stayed that way... we heated our waffle iron for a long time until it was smokin hot AN ORIGINAL 1950'S APPLIANCE THAT WORKS EXCELLENT 63 YEARS LATER STILL LOL .. spritz with oil... and the scoop of batter sizzles when you put in on and close the lid.. leave alone at least three minutes or so... then when you lift lid it pops loose no problem... the texture was AIRY and crispyness varies as to how toasty you allow them to get... we like em quite toasty golden brown.. but not dark brown.. those are considered burnt.. but oh they are fabulous when golden brown with an egg on top or chopped apples and cinn and drizzle with syrup... really excellent recipie... the folding in of the whipped eggs made the texture blue ribbon quality lol... I think the cream o tarter allows them to stay and to hold up the fluffiness of the heavier batter better since the merangue basically is stronger.. anyway.. ten stars out of five lol... add vanilla too I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This recipe is the best ever. My family loved it. The only change i made in the ingredients was subtracting 1 tsp milk and adding 1.5 tsp vanilla extract. It was amazing with raspberry yogurt icecream :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This takes alittle time to make but this is well worth it. I have added fresh fruit and also chocolate chips and my kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
very tasty and easy, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Good waffle recipe which uses beaten egg whites to lighten the batter for a light crisp waffle. Its a little more work but worth the effort. You can add whatever you want to this recipe with good result but make your additions before you fold in the egg whites so you don't deflate the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States