Deluxe Sour Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This was pretty good for a recipe I already had the ingredients on hand for! I added some fresh rosemary because I had it on hand too. I also added a little red wine to the sauce. I used only one piece of bacon for each breast based on what other reviews said. Unless you're a big bacon fan, I would reduce the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
This was blah. I didn't realize I had a recipe very similar to this one that is much better. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
I didn't like this as much as the other reviewers. There was way too much sour cream/soup sauce and the mixture curdled. I used a slice of bacon for each chicken breast and that was plenty - I can't imagine using 3 slices for each breast! I also used cream of chicken instead of mushroom. The sauce was okay, just too rich and way too much - a waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Great recipe! My whole family loved it, which is a total compliment itself!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
My family and I thought that the Deluxe Sour Cream Chicken was great and also thought that the sour cream over powered the taste of the mushroom soup and the mushrooms. I hope this is not to harsh of a review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
-changed the soup from mushroom to cream of chicken-added some tarragon, chopped garlic. Used less sour cream and added a little milk instead to reduce the fat content- family liked it very much- served it over noodles..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
Simply Delicious! I made this last night and my husband said it was soooo good, he overate and his stomach ached! The only change I made was to add black pepper and garlic powder to the chicken, and I added some Worstershire and pepper to the sauce. It is "Company deserving" serving for sure. I really enjoy your recipes. I have made all of my meals for the last 3 days from these recipes. Thanks, Terri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
This turned out so delicious! I had enjoyed something similar at a pot luck recently. The only thing I added was a layer of the sliced dried beef (comes in a jar)underneath the chicken, as I remembered in the one I'd tried before. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
This dish is the "Mac Daddy" of chicken. Takes just a few extra minutes to prepare but the busted bellies of my family was worth it. :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2001
This tasted great, but for some reason the sour cream curtled. It looked gross, but we still ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States