Deluxe Garlic Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is fantastic! I've cooked it three times for 10 plus people everytime and they have all loved it. I've made a few tweaks: I add crushed red pepper flakes to the dry rub, boil it for nearly two hours, and add about 1/4 cup of chile paste to the sauce. Sweet and Spicy...and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This is excellent!! Just try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
These ribs were some of the best I have EVER had. I boiled the ribs for around 90 minutes because that was how long I had until dinner time and they turned out perfect. I can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
i have done this recipe now 4 times. I used red pepper jelly instead of the plum sauce. My next is 25# for a bbq.I dont boil the ribs. I sprinkle with garlic powder and put in a roasting pan , with about 1 inch of water. Cover and bake at 250 degrees for about 3 -4 hours. Then drain them, and put the sauce on, uncovered, basting about every 15 mins, until the meat pulls away from the bones easily. You need to be patient and cook them until the meat does this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
By far THE best rib recipe yet. I have used this for baby back as well as apare ribs. The only difference is I wrap the ribs in foil before placing them on the grill (less mess!). The sauce is to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PONCHO48
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is a good simple basic recipe which can be modified as desired. According to my notes been using this since 2003. For outdoor grilling or "roasting" in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PONCHO48

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2001
Best rib recipe ever!!a must try,just excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Very tasty! I wish I would have thought of putting spice in the water while boiling ribs years ago! I cut the recipe in half and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I've made this a few times now. It's a huge hit with me and the guests. It's so simple and taste really great. Fix with some potatoes and salad and no one will leave hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
everyone loves these and has asked me to bottle the sauce (as a joke, or at least I hope) I have made these many times and the only thing I would want different is to make the sauce even stickier so it isn't as runny and I think to do that I would add more honey and molasses...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

How to Make Classic BBQ Ribs

Discover the Kansas City method for grilling fork-tender baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States