Deluxe Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
skipped the deep fry. Ate the filling with rice noodles. Yum. Even the kids liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingRN
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I have made this recipe twice and have altered it each time but this last time I used a bag of raw cole slaw mix (shredded cabbage and carrots) instead of the bok choy, and added chili garlic paste and sesame seeds for a bit more flavor. Overall, this recipe is a keeper and is surprisingly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
we always made these after christmas with the left over turkey carcus..we would boil it to remove all the meat and that tasted better than the ground turkey. but otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
As written I give this recipe a three, but I feel strongly this could be made into a 5 star recipe. I've made these twice, and both times they've been satisfactory. This time I made them, I used a bag of coleslaw mix, and I shredded an extra carrot to go into them. I've also used regular ginger powder instead of buying ginger root since that's what I've had on hand. I put the ginger in to taste. I also added in salt, a little bit of garlic, onion powder, and several dashes of soy sauce and worcestershire sauce. Unfortunately I thought I had green onions, but didn't have any so I had to leave them out. They still tasted fine without them. In making these egg rolls twice I've learned that over seasoning them is better than under seasoning them. Don't be afraid to really spruce up the filling with spices and seasonings. Next time I'm going to go a little bolder with the flavor. **A forewarning: DO NOT STUFF THE WONTONS UNTIL YOU ARE READY TO FRY THEM. The wrappers will get wet and not fry properly if they sit for too long.**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Delicious! I used fresh Boc Choy from the garden. Other than adding some seasoned salt and garlic powder to the turkey when it was cooking I kept everything the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is a great way to use up extra bok choy from the garden. I sprayed both sides of the eggrolls lightly with olive oil and baked them in the oven at 425 for about 10 min on each side. This made them crispy & a bit healthier. Next time I will use full side eggroll wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
So good and easy! I put 2-3 tablespoons of mix into each egg roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is the best recipe ever! These are better then anything you get at a restaurant. I make them all the time. I double the recipe, sometimes use just regular cabbage, and stuff regular egg roll wrappers. Otherwise I do everything exactly as said and it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunny
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is so delicious! I made this as a dish with egg drop soup and fried rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
My family really liked these! The bok choy instead of cabbage added a wonderful cruch to these. I didn't think these were missing out on flavor at all. I started with 2 T of olive oil in the bottom of a small skillet then added 1 lb of Jenni-O frozen turkey. I seasoned the meat with onion powder, garlice powder, and Lawrey's seasoning salt. I drained the meat once it was cooked through. I chose not to pre cook my veggies and used egg roll wrappers instead of doubling won ton wrappers. These turned out moist, full of flavor, and great crunch! Even after doubling the recipe I had no left overs! We will definitly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Filer, Idaho, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States