Delilah's Frosted Cut-Out Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jso0001
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Just made cut outs for Easter with my 3 year old and this recipe is FABULOUS!!! I did not have a problem with the dough sticking to the cutters or falling apart when trying to put them in the cookie sheet like I have with other recipes! This is my new favorite and the taste is delicious as well!! Thank you!!! (I didn't have butter flavored shortening so used 1/2c butter and 1/4 c shortening and still turned out wonderful!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very yummy. Made with a 1 year old and had no sticking issues with the dough. We did chill dough over night. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I could not make shapes because the dough just fell apart. The dough was sticky and flour did not help. I rolled the dough and just made round cookies. They were very good like that. Maybe it was me not using a correct technique for rolling out the dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer13
Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Awesome taste w/o the icing. The icing was wonderful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The dough was delicate. This is first time I struggled with cut outs. I went heavy on the powdered sugar which helped a little. I sprinkled sugar on. I think I might add more sugar if I didn't use the hard icing. As it is its not a very sweet cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nonavr66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nelly
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is the best cut out cookie recipe ive ever used! Very happy with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This rating is for the icing only, I loved it, made some stiff for piping and some thinner for dipping the cookies before sprinkles. The butter and vanilla give it flavor, I did add a pinch of salt. As to the cookie recipe...no one should consume the hydrogenated oil in shortening :o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Very easy, basic, yummie cookie. Easy to roll out after chilling well and as recommended using a lightly floured surface and rolling pin. The frosting adds just enough extra sweetness and are fun for kids to decorate. A keeper in this family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Followed the recipe correctly and it didn't turn out. Too soft and sticky!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States