Delightful Indian Coconut Vegetarian Curry in the Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Loved it! Easy and so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Cinanni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Only thing I changed was that I added extra red pepper flakes and cayenne pepper because my husband likes really spicy things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very good vegetarian dish. I used fresh onions, garlic and vegetable broth instead of the onion soup mix. I sliced up the carrots and used baby gold potatoes instead of russets .. served over quinoa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Tasty but WAY too spicy!! Too much cayenne & crushed red pepper. I read other reviews & also added an onion & salt instead of soup mix, chickpeas, used coconut milk (can) instead of cream, & served it over cous-cous. It also took a lot of time to make this. The potatoes weren't cooked all the way even though I turned it to high for the last hour. It did taste very good though, despite being too spicy (hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very good! My parents who were a little apprehensive about trying curry loved it. Very nice sauce. I served it on rice noodles and I'm glad I did. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I wanted to like this but one can of coconut cream was way too sweet. Added some sea salt to cut the sweetness but found the peas and carrot sticks of odd texture with the rest of the veggies. Maybe coconut milk and omitting the peas and subbing chopped carrots would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Great recipe. My husband found it a bit too spicy, so if you prefer a milder spice level, you might need to decrease amount of red pepper flakes or cayenne powder. Also, the coconut cream was a little too sweet. I'll try coconut milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Sharpe Wrobel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Good enough to make again. I used 3 unpeeled russet potatoes and one large sweet potato. Added about a tbsp of cumin to the spice mix. Added 1/2 each of green and red pepper, 3 cloves of chopped garlic, onion soup mix, chopped Vidalia onion and 2 cans of coconut milk. After a couple of hours in the crockpot I added about a cup of cauliflower, the carrots and about a cup of homemade veggie broth. After another hour I added the peas and about a cup of salted cashews. All in all it took about 5 hours in the crockpot. Actually I think you could add all ingredients at the start and let it go. Because of the added ingredients, I would add a bit more curry but keep the rest of the spices the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very hot but very good. I served it with Quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindylouwho57
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Red Curry Beef Pot Roast

See how to make a red curry pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States