Delightful Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Can,t get any better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I used this recipe to make carrot cake cupcakes for Easter and they were a hit! I used two jars of baby food and three small, grated carrots. I also used extra-moist "baking raisins" that I found in my grocery store. Those were the only modifications. This made 24 large cupcakes (bake for 25-30 minutes at 350 degrees). I frosted with the whipped cream cream cheese icing and there were none left. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious! Very easy and moist. This is the first homemade carrot cake I have made and it turned out wonderful. I grated 1 carrot into the batter for looks and texture and also added a little ginger, per other reviewers. Frosted with "cream cheese frosting II" from this site. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this exactly as instructed, except I omitted the raisins and put the nuts on top of the icing. I made it for Easter and it was a great hit - the best compliment of all - my nephew said it was better than his mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
WOW!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Easy and delicious! I used 2 9-inch round pans instead of 9x13 and just kept an eye on it for when it would spring back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Oh my goodness this was great. I used this recipe in my foods 1 class and it worked so well. My students were shocked that it had baby food in it. They ate it up. I had faculty come up and ask for the recipe as well. Didn't change a thing Great recipe will definitely use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I really liked this. It was my first attempt at carrot cake and it was pretty easy. I did add about a cup of shredded carrots from my garden too. It was a little dense for my taste. Got to figure out how to solve that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Admittedly, I tinkered. Left out raisins, used less nuts and big pineapple chunks. Used 2 jars babyfood, and 4 oz of grated carrots. And a large springform pan. My first thought was that this was WAY too runny (I wondered if it was the babyfood...it was very liquid and ran out of the jar). I added in a bit of flour at the end. I also had to cook it closer to an hour and 10 minutes. When the toothpick was clean enough to indicate a done middle, the outside was a bit more well done than I like. BUT, this was still a GREAT recipe. It wasn't sickeningly sweet, and was a great balance for a typical cream cheese frosting. My mother in law RAVED. I will be making this again. But will use ALL grated carrots. It is still super easy with a Magic Bullet. Thanks a lot! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KieshaMessina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
IT IS THE BEST CARROT CAKE .YOU ONLY HAVE TO FOLLOW DE RECIPIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States