Delightful Apple Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
We enjoyed these. I made 12 regular sized muffins and used chunky applesauce so there were actual pieces of apple in them. I also cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup so they'd be a little less "dessert-like".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Yum! Simple to make & just the right size for a different type of bread or muffin to add to a nice dinner party or brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
These muffins were moist, tasty, and just plain terrific!! I don't have miniature muffin tins, so I doubled the recipe and used a regular muffin pan. They took about 20 minutes to cook in my oven. I don't have allspice so I substituted with equal amounts of cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg and mixed them together to make amount needed. I also ran a little low on flour and used a little over 1 half cup of baking mix in place of it. I added 1/4th tsp. plus a dash of ginger to the batter. Wow! This really made the flavor pop!! Great with a cup of coffee!I also sprinkled sugar on top of them before they entered the oven. They were easy, and a big hit, I would like to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
These turned out great. Instead of making the 16 mini muffins I made 6 jumbo muffins and added 1 cup raisins. They were delicious. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This recipe is excellent! The right amount of spice! It's also super easy to make with my three little ones! I just quadrupled the recipe and used chunky applesauce and mini loaf pans, baked them for 25 minutes and, WOW, my kids are eating them almost as fast as they can cool off! I'll be making this for an upcoming Halloween party and many more events to come! Thank you for an easy, super tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I made these little muffins for Thanksgiving and all the kids and adults raved about them. They are very moist and a great consistency, not to mention very easy to make. Next time I will add finely chopped walnuts. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
VERY moist and tasty! I don't have a mini muffin tin, so made 12 regular sized, baked about 25 mins. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
These muffins are great. My whole family loves them, even my three kids (ages 1, 3 and 6). I substitute all purpose whole wheat flour for the whole wheat flour. It makes the muffins slightly darker (and healthier) but does not affect the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
A keeper. Used brown sugar in place of white sugar for a little extra flavor! Also added 1 apple chopped up for some additional apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Wonderful and flavorful muffins! I made 6 large bakery style muffins out of these with a crumb streusel topping. I used apple pie spice instead of the cinnamon and allspice, since it already had those plus nutmeg. I also halved the butter and baked for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States