Delightful Apple Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I changed a few things 1/2 the amount of margarine and added 2/3cup of brown sugar and 1/2 tsp. of allspice instead of the whole amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Yum! Simple to make & just the right size for a different type of bread or muffin to add to a nice dinner party or brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
Wow, this recipe was so easy and my 3 year old loved it. I lowered the butter by half and added a touch more applsauce. I didn't have allspice on hand, so I used cinnimon and ground cloves. I also used cinnamon applsauce. Very tasty and healty treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPELPH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
These muffins were moist, tasty, and just plain terrific!! I don't have miniature muffin tins, so I doubled the recipe and used a regular muffin pan. They took about 20 minutes to cook in my oven. I don't have allspice so I substituted with equal amounts of cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg and mixed them together to make amount needed. I also ran a little low on flour and used a little over 1 half cup of baking mix in place of it. I added 1/4th tsp. plus a dash of ginger to the batter. Wow! This really made the flavor pop!! Great with a cup of coffee!I also sprinkled sugar on top of them before they entered the oven. They were easy, and a big hit, I would like to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2003
These have a wonderful flavor. They were great little things to round out holiday platter gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monahans, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I made these Friday morn and already they are gone. I've had requests for more!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Very yummy! Not very appley though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
These are wonderful - nice and moist and flavorful. I added a bit of salt and used Splenda instead of sugar and used them on a holiday tray. Rave reviews! I think I might use a little less butter the next time, though, and cut the fat just a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
These turned out great. Instead of making the 16 mini muffins I made 6 jumbo muffins and added 1 cup raisins. They were delicious. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
This recipe is excellent! The right amount of spice! It's also super easy to make with my three little ones! I just quadrupled the recipe and used chunky applesauce and mini loaf pans, baked them for 25 minutes and, WOW, my kids are eating them almost as fast as they can cool off! I'll be making this for an upcoming Halloween party and many more events to come! Thank you for an easy, super tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States