Delightful Apple Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Very moist and light,but sadly didnt really push the envelope far enough for me.I was hoping for the apple to stand out a bit more from the spices.I shant give up on this one though and shall try again by adding perhaps grated apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuckyAustralian

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
a little bland next time I will increase cinnamon and add some Vanilla. I made normal muffins as I don't have a little pan so I increased time to 20 minutes and they came out just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
These muffins are very good in an understated kind of way. I used 1 c. of graham flour (in place of some of the white), and that made the texture quite nice. I also added chopped apples; 3/4 of a gala was just right. Next time I'll decrease the butter a bit and probably add more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
While these were very moist and perfectly fine tasting, they just didn't do much for me. I enjoyed trying them, but probably won't make them again. I think that these would be a good choice for kids, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
These were good -- the only change I made was to add 1 T. of pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon and allspice because I realized after I already started this recipe that I didn't have any allspice. I also used a chunky applesauce as a few others suggested. I don't think that it was quite "apple-y" enough, though. I'd suggest folding in some chopped apple before spooning the batter into the muffin cups to give the muffins a little more texture and stronger apple presence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I have follow 'KitKat' suggestion and use the 'muffin mixing method' and wow! I got a biggest top crown on a muffin I have ever got. They're very moist and tasty and next time I will add nuts and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Fabulous recipe. Instead of store bought applesauce, I substituted home-made cinnamon applesauce (a little chunky) and cut the cinnamon in half. Came out light and fluffy. Absolutely perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
These are great! Soft, moist and very yummy! I love that the recipe is very easy! I doubled the recipe and made this as regular size cupcake and they turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These muffins are very "delightful." I used the recipe for "Delicious Apple Sauce," and that created chunks of apple in the muffin...delicious! And I added crushed pecans, which gave it a nice touch. I highly recommend this recipe for anyone who likes apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Okay, so since I didn't have a mini-muffin pan, I just made regular size muffins. Aside from that, the only things I did different was light brown sugar instead of regular sugar, then sprinkled the top with cinnamon sugar. I love the flavor, and my extremely picky 2 1/2 year old (as in the child will hardly eat anything he's that picky) is gobbling up his 3rd muffin and I think he's going to ask for a 4th. My 4 year old loves them, and she's never crazy about homemade muffins. This recipe will definitely be a staple in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States