Delightful Apple Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These are wonderful muffins that both of my kids love as well as my husband and I. I only print and save our favorites in my personal recipe binder and this one made it in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
WOW.. Truly amazing muffins.. Really light and fluffy, i would put less sugar in them next time just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
super yummy. very easy. hopefully the children like them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malleesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Amazing and simple recipe. Used brown sugar instead. Also, I used 2/3 cup regular apple sauce and 1/3 of cinnamon apple sauce. These are delicious! So moist! Am making them again this week! New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
These were delicious. I added some topping crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
The texture of these muffins was great and they're still incredibly moist a day and a half after baking. However, I felt the taste was really lacking. It seems other reviewers felt the same way, since most of them made some pretty drastic changes to the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, and as it's written it's pretty bland and forgettable. Perhaps I will try some of the changes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Excellent and sooooo easy! I did add 1 chopped granny smith to the batter and it came out sooo moist. Only baked 15 minutes for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I loved this recipe! I took the advice of others and added 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg instead of allspice, 1 tsp. vanilla, 1 small finely chopped apple, and brown sugar instead of white. It turned out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These were quick and easy. I added golden raisins and chopped walnuts to mine. They became my morning breakfast - easy to grab on the way out the door. I suspect replacing some of the sugar with a substitute and adding in a little fiber/protein/bran powder would make for a killer snack after hitting the gym!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C. Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These muffins were soft and moist. I didn't have all spice so I used a bit of nutmeg and cloves. I didn't quite like that flavor. I think next time I will go with ginger. I also used all whole wheat flour (this is fine if it is finely ground) and brown sugar instead of white. I liked them and so did my daughter. EDIT: I did ginger the second time and it was much better! We liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States