Delightful Apple Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These are wonderful muffins that both of my kids love as well as my husband and I. I only print and save our favorites in my personal recipe binder and this one made it in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
WOW.. Truly amazing muffins.. Really light and fluffy, i would put less sugar in them next time just personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foody320

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
super yummy. very easy. hopefully the children like them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malleesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Amazing and simple recipe. Used brown sugar instead. Also, I used 2/3 cup regular apple sauce and 1/3 of cinnamon apple sauce. These are delicious! So moist! Am making them again this week! New family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
These were delicious. I added some topping crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
The texture of these muffins was great and they're still incredibly moist a day and a half after baking. However, I felt the taste was really lacking. It seems other reviewers felt the same way, since most of them made some pretty drastic changes to the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, and as it's written it's pretty bland and forgettable. Perhaps I will try some of the changes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Excellent and sooooo easy! I did add 1 chopped granny smith to the batter and it came out sooo moist. Only baked 15 minutes for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I loved this recipe! I took the advice of others and added 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg instead of allspice, 1 tsp. vanilla, 1 small finely chopped apple, and brown sugar instead of white. It turned out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These were quick and easy. I added golden raisins and chopped walnuts to mine. They became my morning breakfast - easy to grab on the way out the door. I suspect replacing some of the sugar with a substitute and adding in a little fiber/protein/bran powder would make for a killer snack after hitting the gym!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C. Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These muffins were soft and moist. I didn't have all spice so I used a bit of nutmeg and cloves. I didn't quite like that flavor. I think next time I will go with ginger. I also used all whole wheat flour (this is fine if it is finely ground) and brown sugar instead of white. I liked them and so did my daughter. EDIT: I did ginger the second time and it was much better! We liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States