Delightful Apple Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
mmmmm!!! soo easy to make and i just tried the batter. oh. my. god. i wouldve just eaten that whole bowl of batter if i hadnt already put it in the muffin tins(good thing i did) heh heh. anyways i put them in the oven about 10 minutes ago, and make sure you dont overfill them!!!! mine are pretty HUGE. well these are just fantastic yum yum =-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ulrich1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I did my best to cut the fat down in this recipe and also use up a monster container of oatmeal I found in my pantry. I used buttermilk instead of margerine, cut the sugar down to 1/4, used half oats and half whole wheat flour and my own homemade organic applesauce and added 1 cup organic blueberries. I did soak the oats in the buttermilk for 20 minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. My kids thought these were great. My oldest remarked how they tasted like apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
These were SO good! Great texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie Bowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
My daughter and I had a blast making these. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Great taste & easy to make. I put pieces of 1/2 of an apple in half the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Used this to make 12 regular-sized muffins and followed it exactly. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Right now I'm eating one of these muffins hot from the oven with a fresh cup of coffee, and it is delicious! Followed the recipe as is, omitted allspice because I didn't have any. So easy and yummy! Thank you, will definately make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and the muffins were quite yummy. I doubled the recipe and ended up with 5.5 dozen (66) mini muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My 3 year old could not get enough of these muffins. I had to hide them so he could take them to preschool for a snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
somewhat plain -- could be that I didn't have allspice and used cloves/nutmeg replacement. would be better with sugar sprinkled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States