Delightful Apple Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This were o.k. but I kind of expected more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
GOod base recipe but it feels like the main ingredient is missing. The applesauce was not strong enough. Next time I will add some fresh apple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
so easy and so good! i added walnuts to them and i really like them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These came out just beautifully and not too sweet. Seemed perfect to me. I used brown sugar instead of white because of other reviewer's recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
very yummy - used butter instead of margarine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Okay... I know I should be reviewing this recipe as is, however, it is impossible for me too follow one exactly. I am also a bit of a health nut, and made the best muffins tonight. I used: 1 1/2 c whole wheat flour 1 c quick oats 1/2 c ground flaxseed 1/2 tsp salt 2 tsp baking powder 1 tsp baking soda 1/2 tsp cinnamon 1 egg 1/2 c brown sugar 1 c apple sauce 1/2 c apple butter 1 tbsp apple cider 1 tbsp canola oil Mix wet and dry separately; add dry to wet; DO NOT OVER MIX; fill a greased 12 cup muffin tin with all the batter, 17 minutes later at 350 degrees and you have created the best healthy breakfast ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Yummy! I used applesause that was mied with berries for a twist. I also used brown sugar, less butter subed with a bit more applesause and replaced 1?2 cup pf flour with quick oats for texture. Wait until they cool down or they stick to the paper muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stouffville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I liked the texture of these muffins. the flavor seemed to be missing something. I doubled the cinnamon and omitted the allspice. I would make these again, maybe adding some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
For these muffins, I followed the recipe except for a few things. I used 1/3 cup white sugar, and 1/3 cup dark brown sugar. I also used salted butter and not margarine. Another thing, is that the recipe only made 12 muffins not 16, and i had to bake for about 20 minutes not 17. With these changes, the muffins were delicious! I would most definetly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I halved the margarine and sugar, substituted brown sugar for the white, whole wheat flour for the AP, pumpkin pie spice for the allspice, added a grated Granny Smith apple. It made 28 mini muffins, baked in 15 minutes. These muffins were really tasty, had a nice fluffy texture not dense at all. A good healthy muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States