Delightful Apple Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Probably the best muffins I've ever tasted!! So easy to make and even easier to enjoy! I chopped up one medium apple and tossed it in the mix, then I baked for roughly 20 minutes! Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Very good but butter makes the difference. These are actually more like a cupcake than a muffin - they are rich and the texture more cake like. Could be iced and served as a dessert snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I love this recipe! Delicious!!! I did make one change, instead of regular applesauce I used Lite Cinnamon Applesauce. Gives it a little extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Surprisingly light & fluffy for muffins. Nice spice flavor. I added a diced apple b/c I had one I wanted to use up, otherwise I didn't change a thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very yummy and healthy too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphrodite18

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made no changes to this recipe, and was very pleased with the results. My kids enjoyed these for their after school snacks for several days. I do like that these are mini muffins, and just lightly spiced, so they were perfect for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These were SO good! The only changes I made were to halve the recipe, since I live by myself, and I used twice the cinnamon since I didn't have any allspice. These turned out great, very moist and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wabash, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
So good! I used brown sugar instead of white, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup white flour, 1 cup oats, a little over 1 cup applesauce, a tsp vanilla, a bit of salt, and a lot more spices! Oh and I added chopped apples! Soo delicious! perfect for fall :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These are delicious!! I followed recipe exactly and made no changes other than the addition of a little sprinkled sugar/nutmeg mixture. The texture is wonderful. My husband made the suggestion of adding some chopped walnuts and I agree. There are many possibilities with this one as far as additions of fruit, nuts, etc. Don't change the muffin recipe, it's perfect the way it is. Not too bland, not too sweet. It will be a regular around this house. I actually made 12 reg size muffins rather than the minis. I even frozen part of them and they are still delicious thawed and warmed. Update: I made these again adding dried sweetened cranberries and chopped walnuts. Amazing!!! I've made so many muffin recipes lately and this one has them all beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
OMW - these are so good. I added about 1 cup of diced apple, 1/2 c. walnuts, and about 1 tsp each of allspice and nutmeg. They are moist full of flavor. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States