Delightful Apple Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Surprisingly light & fluffy for muffins. Nice spice flavor. I added a diced apple b/c I had one I wanted to use up, otherwise I didn't change a thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very yummy and healthy too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphrodite18

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made no changes to this recipe, and was very pleased with the results. My kids enjoyed these for their after school snacks for several days. I do like that these are mini muffins, and just lightly spiced, so they were perfect for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These were SO good! The only changes I made were to halve the recipe, since I live by myself, and I used twice the cinnamon since I didn't have any allspice. These turned out great, very moist and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wabash, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
So good! I used brown sugar instead of white, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup white flour, 1 cup oats, a little over 1 cup applesauce, a tsp vanilla, a bit of salt, and a lot more spices! Oh and I added chopped apples! Soo delicious! perfect for fall :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These are delicious!! I followed recipe exactly and made no changes other than the addition of a little sprinkled sugar/nutmeg mixture. The texture is wonderful. My husband made the suggestion of adding some chopped walnuts and I agree. There are many possibilities with this one as far as additions of fruit, nuts, etc. Don't change the muffin recipe, it's perfect the way it is. Not too bland, not too sweet. It will be a regular around this house. I actually made 12 reg size muffins rather than the minis. I even frozen part of them and they are still delicious thawed and warmed. Update: I made these again adding dried sweetened cranberries and chopped walnuts. Amazing!!! I've made so many muffin recipes lately and this one has them all beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
OMW - these are so good. I added about 1 cup of diced apple, 1/2 c. walnuts, and about 1 tsp each of allspice and nutmeg. They are moist full of flavor. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Delicious! My daughter couldn't tell me how it was because she kept stuffing the muffin in her mouth! I followed others' advice and used brown sugar in place of white, 1/2 ww flour, 1/4 cup oil instead of butter, added 2 tbsp of wheat germ and 1 cup of shredded apple. Also topped with streusel topping. Even my sceptical older daughter gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannonM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This were o.k. but I kind of expected more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
GOod base recipe but it feels like the main ingredient is missing. The applesauce was not strong enough. Next time I will add some fresh apple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States