Delightful Apple Spice Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I'm not sure how I did it but my mix made 48 mini muffins! The only thing I did differently was I did combine all dry ingredients together in a separate bowl. I softened the butter prior by leaving it out of the fridge. Once I creamed the butter I then added the eggs (which I cracked and scrambled in a separate bowl first). After I completely added the eggs, I then added the applesauce and mixed completely. Once that was done I slowly added the dry ingredient combo and used my hand mixer to completely mix both wet & dry ingredients. My muffins are light, airy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I'm not a baker, but I had a lot of applesauce to use up. Found this recipe, gave it a try. Stuck to the recipe except used 1/3 c white sugar, 1/3 c brown sugar. I was too afraid to use all brown sugar for some reason. I had to bake for about 25 minutes (but my oven sucks). I like the way they came out. Light and fluffy. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOWLEROPOLIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waveland, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Probably the best muffins I've ever tasted!! So easy to make and even easier to enjoy! I chopped up one medium apple and tossed it in the mix, then I baked for roughly 20 minutes! Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Very good but butter makes the difference. These are actually more like a cupcake than a muffin - they are rich and the texture more cake like. Could be iced and served as a dessert snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I love this recipe! Delicious!!! I did make one change, instead of regular applesauce I used Lite Cinnamon Applesauce. Gives it a little extra cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Surprisingly light & fluffy for muffins. Nice spice flavor. I added a diced apple b/c I had one I wanted to use up, otherwise I didn't change a thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very yummy and healthy too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aphrodite18

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kingsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I made no changes to this recipe, and was very pleased with the results. My kids enjoyed these for their after school snacks for several days. I do like that these are mini muffins, and just lightly spiced, so they were perfect for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
These were SO good! The only changes I made were to halve the recipe, since I live by myself, and I used twice the cinnamon since I didn't have any allspice. These turned out great, very moist and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wabash, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
So good! I used brown sugar instead of white, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup white flour, 1 cup oats, a little over 1 cup applesauce, a tsp vanilla, a bit of salt, and a lot more spices! Oh and I added chopped apples! Soo delicious! perfect for fall :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kchris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States