Deliciously Sweet Salad with Maple, Nuts, Seeds, Blueberries, and Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
BEST SALAD RECIPE! Everyone loves this salad. The Maple syrup in the dressing is what make this salad special. Don't skip this part and use some other dressing. Also if you don't have goat cheese just add extra fea..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made this salad using sugar-free maple syrup in the dressing since I am diabetic. It was fabulous! I love the sweet-sour tanginess of the dressing. I am planning to make this again for a bridal shower brunch. I'm sure it will be a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Delicious - can be tailored to fruits/nuts on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Always a hit at family gatherings, and looks fantastic with all the colors. Made exactly as written, only exception was no goat cheese, only feta. I have made this 3 or 4 times, and will continue to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Yum! Used blackberries, blueberries, feta and sunflower seeds. Even my kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Fabulous! Easy and so refreshing. I think I may add some cucumbers and bacon next time. Even grilled chicken breast would taste great with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
A very different and interesting salad, no one guessed there was maple syrup in it. I combined all the dressing ingredients together before adding to the salad and ended up with some dressing left over for a fresh salad for lunch the next day. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Love this salad ..my husband who does not like blueberries now asks for this salad. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Taos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Excellent salad! I made this for my mother's birthday and even my picky grandma raved about it. I found there was too much dressing when I tossed it. You could either cut down the dressing (ratio is 3:3:3), or add more lettuce (I reccommend more lettuce... that means more salad ;) ). This is an excellent and versatile recipe. Try it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
There was nothing spectacular about this recipe. We had a maple themed potluck at my work and I chose this recipe. Salad ingredients were fine--they dressing was fine, but I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States