Delicious Vegan Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrissyintheKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
decent; i put too much salt though ^^ next time ill try it with almond milk or oat milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was a good hot chocolate idea, I'd been looking for a nice way to make cocoa taste good. I altered it for an instant cup - not a saucepan. Firstly, I'm don't like overly strong chocolate, so my mods were: 1.5 teaspoons cocoa 1.5 teaspoons white sugar (I'd use brown normally) 1/2-3/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract 1/8 teaspoon salt pinch cinnamon micro pinch of cayenne pepper I filled half the cup with boiling water and the rest with soy milk Very happy with result. It was the closest thing to a hot choc I have tasted so far. I'd never heard of adding cayenne pepper to cocoa, I had to try it - and if you don't over-do it, it adds that tiny bit of warmth. Overall, it was a very helpful recipe - I have found a perfect vegan hot choc, so thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Riordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Good flavor, but waaaay to rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Good, but definitely salty. Salty chocolate can be good, but if you don't want it salty, definitely reduce the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I tweaked this recipe a little bit because I thought 3 tbsp of white sugar was way too much. 1 1/2 tbsps of brown sugar would do! Nonetheless, I enjoyed my cup of hot cocoa. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
The only change I made was to cut the recipe in half since I was just making cocoa for one. I found this recipe to be overly salty though. Definitely cut the salt in half! If you do that I'm sure this would be a delicious hot chocolate recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very good recipe, although it called for too much sugar and salt for my tastes. I ended up cutting both by half, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This recipe is perfect! Requires no tweeking. Super tasty. I prefer to use almond milk as it's the sweetest, but also use rice milk. (I'm not a fan of soy milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This actually turned out pretty good! I made a couple of modifications though. I used unsweetened almond milk instead of soy milk, splenda instead of white sugar and I didnt add cayenne or cinnamon. It was a little salty for my taste buds so next time I wont use any salt. I'm so thrilled to have a recipe that is low in fat and sugar and still taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

How to Make Chocolate Egg Cream

See how to make a classic drink from the old soda fountain days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States