Delicious Turkey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2000
I made this glaze last year for Thanksgiving. It made my turkey soooooo yummy. My entire family really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
Thank you for this wonderful recipe! I spent thanksgiving in the medditeramian this year and myself and another american girl made dinner for all our friends at the university- people from all over. Russia, Germany, Norway, Finland, India, and Malta. Now everyone wishes they had thanksgiving in their countries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This was an easy recipe for honey glaze ,I will be trying this glaze again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
We made this last Thanksgiving (with regular apple cider) and it is delicious! This Christmas, my husband is demanding that we have it again and not try any other glazes. During cooking, the cider flavor gets into the stuffing as well (if you stuff your turkey) and makes it even more delicious! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
A great glaze for a Thanksgiving turkey. The skin of the bird was golden brown with a hint of sweetness. I used this glaze on my turkey that I roasted in a Nesco. I glazed the turkey immediatly and continued to brush on the glaze throughout the roasting process. I also used the remaining apple juice in the bottom of the roaster. Our turkey was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I have used this reciepe for years and ( just no getting around to doing a review) i love it It does not add flavor but beautiful color that is why you do it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRDennis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
awesome!!! i added strawberry jelly (about half a jar) , about half cup of syrup. it would be great on a ham as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
MMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!! Had the best turkey I've ever had with this simple glaze. So moist and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made recipe as provided. Added a nice color and flavor to the skin and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I used this glaze for our thanks giving turkey but i also added some maple syrup,a spoonful of grape jelly and some Montreal chicken seasoning. The turkey was delicious and had lots of flavor. It will definitely become a thanks giving tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States