Delicious Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Given the 5-star reviews, I made a double batch of this recipe. I made it AS IS except for one can (4oz) diced HOT jalapeño. Hubby & I like spicy. These deserve more than 5-stars!!! To give you a hint; my Hubby was in the Army and since those MRE's were so bad, he puts hot sauce on EVERYTHING. He ate through 2 burgers right off the bat and never put hot sauce on them! Wish I could explain just how significant that is!! Great recipe, terrific flavor, and this will be in our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Made this as written except for using precooked bacon. Everyone loved it. Even though the jalapeno I had was very hot, the burgers were not too spicy. May even add an extra one next time for some extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is SO good (and I am not a fan of turkey burgers). We didn't use bacon though or jalapeno but instead just put in a half can of green chilis, and substituted the cheese for sharp cheddar. I also suggest cooking on medium, 5 minutes per side, then sticking the pan into the oven at 350 until it hits just the right temp (165 - only took a few minutes). I then had them rest in a tented foil for 5 minutes. Sounds like a lot of work but it wasn't and was well worth it. They were absolutely perfect this way and I had to write a comment just to remind myself next time how to make them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Made these last night (except the jalapeno) and they were super delicious! Will definitely add this to my rotation. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful burger with us Patrick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
In my case patties didn't keep their shape well. So, next time a will add a little flour or 1 more egg. The flavor and taste is wonderful though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe. We used a small can of green chiles (less heat and added moisture) instead of jalapeno and also added about 1/2 cup of chopped cilantro. My husband thought this was the best turkey burger he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Awesome burger, very most & tasty , used panko & deleted cumin. Made home made buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Paupack, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I didn't have bacon but it was still delicious. Even my very picky 9 year old liked it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Delish! Followed recipe exactly. And I thought I didn't like turkey burgers.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Very good, moist. I didn't have bacon so I left it out. I will add it next time. The burgers were really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States