Delicious Stuffed Potato Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
These weren't out of this world, but they were pretty tasty. My hubby seemed to like them well enough too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was really good. I cooked the meat ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
It was good but a lot of work and mess, but fun to try,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I am definitely trying this for Hanukkah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Maratovah Czarnecki

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I fried the burgers first and added cheese -- AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Sortino Camden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Very difficult to make!! I don't know how you are supposed to get the ground beef fully cooked by cooking it in a pan with the potatoes on the outside. I ended up putting them in the microwave after they came out of the pan in order to cook the beef. They tasted ok...but very time consuming for a mediocre product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This was a super delicious recipe and I will be making this again. It is important to note that I changed a few things up. I increased the potato and meat portions. After I grated my potato, I pressed the water out with a ricer. This helped keep my pancakes together when it was time to fry. I precooked my ground beef making sure to drain and rinse excess fat. There were some extra seasonings added to the beef afterwards including Worcestershire sauce, extra garlic powder, and ketchup. I also added garlic powder and Italian seasoning to my potato mixture. This was completely amazing and it could work well with different toppings. My husband enjoyed them with ketchup. I used sour cream, cilantro, and salsa. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong with this recipe, but it kept falling apart rather than sticking together. I made it as written. It was a waste for us. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I found it was better to dry the shredded potatoes before combing in egg mixture. Also, make the cakes small and relatively thin so the potatoes can cook through. The kids ate them with ketchup and said them to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
As made according to the recipe, these were quite tasty! I'd implore you to make one to taste before you cook them all up. I found that by adding a little Italian seasonings to the potatoes, 2 Tbs soy sauce and 1 Tbs ketchup to the filling they were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Instant Potato Pancakes

See a time-saving tip for making potato pancakes from instant mashed potatoes.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States