Delicious Spinach and Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This was my first time making a lasagna. I'm not much of a cook but enjoy trying new dishes. I followed the directions exactly except I used a package of frozen spinach, thawed, and squeeeezed it so all the moisture was gone...I seasoned the ground turkey while cooking it because I just can't imagine not seasoning my meat. My boyfriend is more interested in the way a dish LOOKS than the way it tastes (odd)... luckily, this came out the oven picture perfect, like a cheesy heavenly work of art!..and tasted just as good as it looked! I burned my mouth because I didn't let it cool down, but I didn't care! Just kept eating it! My only regret is I didn't bring any to work for lunch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
It came out perfect. I kicked it up a notch with a few cloves of minced garlic and sauteed along with the onion. I also seasoned the turkey meat while browning for more flavor. I used 3 cups of fresh baby spinach. Used 24 oz Jar of Prego Sauce with Mushrooms which is all I had on hand. Cooked covered for 25 mins and uncovered for remaining 10 mins. It came out delicious! My 23 yr old son went back for 2nd & 3rd serving. This simple recipe will definitely become a regular staple on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Used regular ricotta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I made this tonight and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was fantastic, made it with brown rice lasagna, and Mennonite raised ground turkey, and all organic ingredients. The dish was devoured. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Great recipe! I used spinach noodles and chopped fresh baby spinach and added it to the ricotta per the recipe. I layered the spinach ricotta mixture in half the pan and used just spinach for the other half. Both halves turned out great! I used a small amount of mozzarella and parmesan in the half without ricotta so it was very light- very little cheese. It was not runny at all, I baked it for 10 minutes covered and 30 uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I loved it; I substituted 1% small-curd cottage cheese for the ricotta and fresh rather than powdered garlic. I chopped the spinach (well, had my husband do it) quite fine, and added a bit of cayenne pepper for some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leeny
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My husband doesn't care for lasagna but couldn't stop raving about this dish. He finished off a second helping! I left out the spinach, mushroom and onion because I didn't have any on hand. I used Prego meat sauce and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made this recipe with my husband and had some family over. We absolutely loved it. Added to minced garlic gloves and cut down a little on the spinach because of a review I previously read but it would have been fined if used all 6 cups instead I did 4. Overall great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great lasagna and healthier for you too! I used a package of frozen spinach, thawed, drained and pressed out extra water with paper towels. Also, I used a jar of pasta sauce with mushrooms in it instead of the tomato sauce and fresh mushrooms. Diced up 2 carrots to add some flavor. It was delicious, everyone loved it and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States