Delicious Spinach and Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I did increase ricotta mixture and meat mixture by another cup each as i ran out for the top layer..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Too much nutmeg and not enough of the other spices...It is a good starter recipe; next time will tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
doubled the mushrooms, cheese and spinach...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I was a little skeptical about making this lasagna since it uses fat free ricotta but it was pretty good! I made a couple of changes though. I used about 4 cloves of garlic instead of the garlic powder and probably only 3 cups or so of the spinach. I think any more than that would have been way too much. I also replaced the mushrooms with green bell pepper (I don't like mushrooms). In a traditional lasagna, you add egg to the ricotta so that's what I did but I'm not sure I needed it since it was fat free, the cheese was already pretty soft. Also instead of layering the mozzarella, I mixed it in with the ricotta and grated in some fresh parmesano reggiano. I only got two layers out of it with the turkey and ricotta but it was plenty. And, not so bad reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishyb28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awesome recipe!! This was my first time EVER making a lasagna and I wowed myself to no end. It tasted even better the next day when I brought some to work for lunch. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Overall, it turned out pretty well! Everyone enjoyed it. I might add a bit more ricotta next time because it didn't seem to be enough when I was assembling, but that probably makes it healthier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
A tasty, healthy recipe. I listened to previous reviewers and (1) layered chopped spinach over the ricotta instead of mixing it in, (2) combined the ricotta with two eggs and (3) used three cloves of fresh garlic instead of powder. I also sauteed the onions with some diced green bell peppers (to get more veggies in there) and used no-boil lasagna that I had on hand. Results were great! My boyfriend, who is a little picky, really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianasaurusrex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My first time making lasagna and I loved it! Healthy & tasty. A bit too much spinach but nothing I can't alter for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Delicious! But, I used marinara instead of tomato sauce and the ricotta didn't really taste like anything so I might season it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaye.Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! My husband is a big "beef" guy and I usually need to sneak ground turkey in , and he couldnt even tell the difference =) I did however add a whole other can of tomato sauce, but other than that...it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winks2687

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States