Delicious Spinach and Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
The whole family loved this recipe. We've been trying to cut back on gluten, so I used brown rice lasagna pasta. If you haven't tried this kind of pasta, do so. The flavor and texture are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conradb2
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
A wonderful and healthy lasagne that held up PERFECTLY when done. This would be great for company. I put it together in the morning and made it for dinner in the evening. Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I doubled this recipe & it worked GREAT in a huge disposable aluminum pan like you get from a caterer (cooked about 7 extra minutes) I did not have whole wheat noodles but regular worked fine. Also used frozen spinach 2 10 oz packages, & squeeeeeezed the moisture out. perfect amount, but easy to add slowly to get the amount you like. Also addes a 1/2 cup of grated parm to the ricotta mix. Spead thin the ration worked out great. Think I may add some fresh parsley next time to the sauce. Took a good bit of time, but worth it! Served 21 hungry folks (with others thing too, but, everyone got a piece with a bit left over) This was a real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This has become a staple in our family. Easy for a busy mama! Super dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Totally EXCELLENT, won't try it another way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I zipped it up a little w/ roasted Red pepper and a little garlic. The family loved it. I will certainly do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Dave liked but I wasn't that excited about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! Light and delicious. Like most other reviewers, I layer the spinach rather than adding to the mixture. A great go-to recipe when you're expecting company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEAMERICAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Very bland. Ricotta cheese mixture was stiff, so I added two eggs. I also grated 3 cloves of garlic instead of the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetstuff
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
It is a great recipe. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar to the sauce and used no bake noodles in place of whole wheat noodles. Good flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States