Delicious Spinach and Turkey Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Leeny
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My husband doesn't care for lasagna but couldn't stop raving about this dish. He finished off a second helping! I left out the spinach, mushroom and onion because I didn't have any on hand. I used Prego meat sauce and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made this recipe with my husband and had some family over. We absolutely loved it. Added to minced garlic gloves and cut down a little on the spinach because of a review I previously read but it would have been fined if used all 6 cups instead I did 4. Overall great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great lasagna and healthier for you too! I used a package of frozen spinach, thawed, drained and pressed out extra water with paper towels. Also, I used a jar of pasta sauce with mushrooms in it instead of the tomato sauce and fresh mushrooms. Diced up 2 carrots to add some flavor. It was delicious, everyone loved it and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Not enough cheese at all. I took it out of the oven and all I had was spinach soup. I followed this recipe to the tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My kids had 2 helpings each. I followed the recipe exactly, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H.s. James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Was okay, but not great. Doubt if I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was really good for the first lasagna I have ever made. I left out the spinach and used oregano and basil because that is what I had in the cabinet no italian seasoning. Did it with regular white lasagna noodles not wheat and it turned out really good. My kids really liked it and they are very picky. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
The flavor of this dish was absolutely fantastic and light. The lasagna itself was quite runny, but I chalk that up to me using canned leaf spinach instead of fresh. Also using one 13oz can of spinach was more than enough roughage, I wouldn't add the full amount the recipe called for. Also more ricotta cheese is necessary as I ran out on the last layer. Tastes fantastic with zucchini squash added into the sauce and meat layer. I will definitely make this again with some fresh spinach, but I have to finish all the frozen leftovers first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emvaller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
this was my first time making lasagna and it came out really good.. used regular lasagna noodles.. ground chicken breast.. part skim ricotta.. jarred pasta sauce.. and some kind of cheese blend for the mozz.. used half of a 6 oz bag of baby spinach.. didn't chop it.. just layered like some other reviewers did.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Used frozen chopped spinach, perfect amount! the secret is YOUR sauce! Good sauce or gravy makes it pop!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fred Breden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States