Delicious Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was easy, used readily available ingredients, and delicious, though next time I may go a touch lighter on the soy sauce since this seemed right on the edge of too salty. We'll be repeating this one indefinitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I do not eat seafood; however, I prepared this dish for my family and they LOVED IT!!!!!!! Thank you for an easy to follow and prepare dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Just as its name suggests, this recipe is delicious. I didn't have time to marinade the entire recommended 4 to 8 hours, so I just did a quick marinade and then broiled it with some of the marinade and it came out fantastic. Now my mouth is watering again just reviewing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
It was also my first time making salmon(Atlantic). I couldn't believe it! Everyone loved it. My husband said it's a ten. I followed the recipe marinating for 4 hours.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Didn't use lemon pepper and it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This truly was a delicious salmon recipe. I'm sure it was mentioned before, but this marinade is awesome when used on chicken as well. This came in especially handy because my wife hates fish. I ended up eating as much chicken as she did. I did add some ginger to the marinade, but I'm sure it would've been great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is a great marinade for salmon (used a skin on filet)...it has lots of flavor. I did not have the lemon pepper so I used the juice of 1 fresh lemon and fresh ground pepper. I did not add any salt because I felt with the soy sauce that was plenty! After reading the other reviews I decided against leaving the extra sauce on the fish while cooking and instead put it in a skillet and reduced it down. The brown sugar in the sauce will thicken it..... there is no need to add anything additional...just put it on a low simmer in a sauce pan, stir often and be patient... I brushed the fish with the reduced sauce before serving. I made sauteed Zuchinni and Yellow squash with fresh garlic and a little S&P, and Coleslaw with a Rice Vinger dressing...It all went very well together and tasted fresh and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Replace brown sugar with honey and it's perfect! I was worried about the amount of lemon pepper, it seemed like a lot but went for it anyway. It was great. I also did not marinade, only poured it over immediately before barbequing it and it was super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenrenslove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Marinated it for a day and it turned out well. I didn't alter this in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammies

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Delicious Salmon is the perfect name! Wonderful Teriyaki flavor. I didn't have lemon pepper so I used lemon juice and pepper. I also only marinated it for a couple of hours. Perfect. I baked under the broiler for about 10 minutes and lined the deep dish I baked it in with aluminum foil for a quick easy clean up. I didn't discard the leftover marinade but poured it into a small pot and brought it to a boil then reduced with some cornstarch for a sauce to pour over the fish. Tasty. Will definitely be making this over and over. Oh and served it with Brown rice. Thanks for sharing! It's fantastic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States