Delicious Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Simple yet tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Welteroth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I used 1/4 cup of honey instead of sugar and added some lemon juice. I served it with garlic mash, sautéed mushrooms and asparagus, whole baby corn. What a delicious meal. A real treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Didn't change a thing. Best salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My family said it was the best salmon they ever had!...and I concur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Waters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I am not a big fan of fish normally however, this was fantastic! My 5 year old even said she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Maybe it was my fault, but I had issues with this recipe. It made my house so smoky I thought the fire alarm was going to go off! I used fillets with the skin on. I marinated them skin up and wasn't sure if I should cook them skin up too, so I did. Maybe that was the problem? It actually tasted pretty good though. Didn't blow my mind, but definitely not horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Pierson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
We're always looking for new ways to cook salmon, and this is a great one to add to our rotation! The sweetness of the brown sugar and saltiness of the soy sauce (we used low sodium) complements each other perfectly! Very excited about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Did not enjoy this at all. Luckily, the marinade didn't penatrate the salmon completely, so I just avoided the outer areas while eating it. Perhaps it was our soy sauce, but the marinade made this too salty, slightly bitter even, like a bad teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ure

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Awesome flavor for salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was the best salmon recipe I have every made. I let it marinate for about 5 hours. I did decide to bake at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes instead of broil. I have heard broiling may dry out the fish more. However, because this was marinating in olive oil for many hours it came out so moist, I couln't believe it. My husband also agrees it was the best salmon he has every had. It almost had the texture of Sea Bass! It's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States