Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe is perfect as is! Cutting the butter into the dry ingredients makes a huge difference! Super easy, my family now asks me to make these for their road trips etc. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These were pretty good! It reminds me of a recipe I tried many years ago. I didn't have raspberry jam, so I used apricot preserves. I added a little cinnamon to the flour/oat mixture. My husband really enjoyed this, and asked me to make it with peach. I'd like a little more . . . complexity? . . . to the crusty part. It was very easy, but next time I think I'll add a bit more cinnamon, and maybe some nutmeg. I will make this again with some experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Super Yummy! Very Easy! Might do a tad less salt next time but really great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
These are amazing. I brought them in to work and everyone asked for the recipe! One thing to remember! Room temperature is the way to go for these treats. Bars right out of the fridge or right out of the oven do not do them justice. Just gotta wait for them to cool/warm up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Not bad, Tim used apricot jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These have good flavour, but I would make a couple of amendments. I would use less of the crumble on top and use a bit more raspberry jam. Cooking time is right on. I'd probably cut back a smidge on the dry ingredients. Pretty good for an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I followed the recipe as written. These tasted great, but were very crumbly. Glad I tested them before sending them to kid in college.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Super yummy, followed directions exactly, except I only had apricot jam on hand. I am so excited to make these myself, I have paid $2 a square at my coffee shop for these. Easy to make with my two preschoolers- they tried to eat the crumble before we even baked them. Next time I will try the healthier suggestions and double the recipe so I can gobble some up without guilt. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It was okay but I didn't find it as sweet as I had thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I followed the recipes with no alterations and These were just ok for me. I did like how fast they are to whip up. But they are pretty basic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States