Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Double recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Made this for a potluck and it was barely eaten. There was a bit too much oatmeal mixture for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Jessica Carol Smith
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Really quick and easy!!! I used seeded raspberry jelly (that I use for our pbj sandwiches) and it tasted amazing!!! I also didn't have light brown sugar, so I used dark brown with a little bit of white sugar sprinkled in... So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It was a HUGE hit at work and home. Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Super yummy and easy to make! It was a little on the sweet side for me so next time I might just make the raspberry part thinner. Oh and I used jam with seeds and it was just as yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
These turned out very well! A great way to use a bunch of jam just sitting around. Plus this recipe doesn't call for many other ingredients, so it's easy to whip up with little prep. I followed the recipe exactly and was very pleased with the result. The only problem was that they turned out a little overdone, even when cooking them the minimum time, but that's likely down to my very imprecise oven. I would definitely recommend these bars when you're looking for an easy, tasty dessert that's slightly out of the ordinary. Or when you just want to get rid of a ton of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Very easy and yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I made these for a wine potluck party and everyone loved these! They were all gone within 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love this recipe!! I have cultivated raspberry bushes, and had a lot at once. I wanted to make something different, other than pie. I found this recipe, and instead of the raspberry jam, I made my own raspberry sauce to use. Very easy to prep, and they are a HUGE hit!!! Definitely need to double the recipe because they don't last!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I made this as directed. But second batch, I adjusted and tweeked a lil bit by adding fresh berries tossed in sugar & flour as well as a bit extra brown sugar. Hands down best treat. Out of 5 recipes, this one is my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States