Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
These were a huge hit! I doubled the recipe to make in a large pan. Instead of jam, I used two jars of Smuckers triple berry topping. These were DELICOUS and have been requested to stay on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is so good and very easy to make. The first time I made this, I used strawberry jam. I used raspberry jam for the second time. We like the one with raspberry jam better. Mine was brown in 30 minutes. Make sure you spread the jam to within 1/4 inch of the edge to prevent it from sticking to the side of the pan. Warm up the jam so it is easier to spread them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These are excellent!! And so easy to make. If you're looking for something that tastes great and doesn't take up a lot of time, this is definitely worth a try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I was looking for an easy bar cookie that is also tasty and pretty. This definitely fit the bill. Will make again. Thanks MARBALET! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Made these GLUTEN FREE and VEGAN - delicious! cutback some on the sugar, added almonds, used Jewel's GF All Purpose Flour, GF oats, vegetable shortening instead of butter, and used sugar free jams - pear has been my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
pretty good and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These are ok cookies...I did everything the recipe said and followed others' advice about mixing softened butter with your hands, but it was a very crumbly cookie. I was expecting it to hold together better. And as for taste, it was good, but I've had cookies with a similar concept that tasted much better. I mean, they're not bad, but I was expecting them to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These were very yummy! Will make again. :) Found the tip to warm the jam up before trying to spread worked GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I cannot stop making these! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them! The favorites so far is raspberry and black currant. Strawberry was to sweet but it may have been the jam. Cherry with lightly toasted sliced almonds was good too. Hubby is not a fan of sweet things so I cut the brown sugar in half as well as the butter. I add one lightly whisked egg with some vanilla to the dry ingredients. It takes a bit of working with my fingers to blend it together but it's worth the effort. This way isn't as crumbly as all butter I also use half white, half whole wheat flour plus 2T of wheat germ. I feel like it's a bit healthier but just as tasty. Did I say we LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them? Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cottage Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States