Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela McElwain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I needed to use up some homemade peach jam so I made these cookie bars. It was very quick and easy and a great vehicle for any flavor jam/jelly. They are very buttery and delicious. I didn't use foil in the pan, just sprayed really well with Pam and they came out fine. I made as per the instructions but next time I definitely will add chopped nuts at least to the topping. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
These are soooooo good! Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I made these for a bake sale fundraiser, they were a huge hit. Everyone who tried them came back for more. The few that were left were fought over by my friends and family helping with the bake sale. I did make one change. I combined red and black raspberry jam together and added a little more then the recipe called for. I will definately make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I give this 5 stars because this is the easiest thing to make and I always have these ingredients on hand. I love this recipe! I didn't have raspberry jam so I used apricot instead, which I enjoy anyway. It was a nice mild flavor, great with my coffee this morning. I'm bringing these to a playdate today. I needed something easy and something I didn't have to go to the store because it's 110 degrees out and I don't want to run around. Anyway, I'm very happy with how these turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
good. Had to use jam with seeds because it was all I had in the pantry. good flavor, tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellyftw
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
It was so yummy! It really paid off patiently cutting up the butter and rubbing it in. Put it in the oven for 37 minutes and they aren't too crumbly (: Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellyftw

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was easy to make and pretty tasty. The crust has an almost nutty flavor. I used blueberry jam. Next time I would increase to at least one cup, the jam layer is too thin. They kept well and were still yummy several days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
We made this gluten free by using Bob's Red Mill all purpose baking flour and gf old fashioned rolled oats. Turned out fabulous according to our gf daughter and the four gluten-eaters in the family. We will be doubling it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I followed the recipe directly and these were pretty good. My husband didn't like them for some reason though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasXXX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States